Equal Rights Center
We’ve been advancing civil rights for more than 30 years. Help us protect them for the future. Find out how >>

Skip to Content En Español | Translate
Adjust font size: AA


The ERC’s Board of Directors is made up of a diverse group of civil rights activists who each contribute their personal passion and expertise to making the ERC a comprehensive and national force for civil rights.

Board of Directors

Prof. Robert Dinerstein, President
Prof. Peter Edelman, First Vice-President
Sue A. Marshall, Second Vice-President
Charles Crawford, Personnel Committee Chair
Rabbi Bruce E. Kahn, D.D. Board Member
Jerome A. Murphy, Esq., General Counsel 
George Ruttinger, Esq., Board Member
Daniel Silver, Esq., Treasurer
Jackie Simon, Board Member
Reverend Cameron W. Byrd, D.Min., Board Member


James O. Gibson
Kim Keenan, Esq.
Rev. Dr. James G. Macdonell
Beatriz "BB" Otero

Powered By Convio
Built by Firefly Partners Firefly Logo